2023 ANZAC Day Dawn Service at Anzac Jawan Cenotaph

The Australia India Cenotaph Committee (A project of Hindu Council Australia) along with Hornsby RSL Sub-Branch, 202 ACU Blacktown Army Cadet Unit, and Hornsby Shire Council conducted the ANZAC Day service at the Cherrybrook Community and Cultural Centre due to Inclement weather condition on 23rd April to commemorate the sacrifices made by the ANZACs of Indian origin during WW1.
The ANZAC Jawan Cenotaph was erected in 2018 to celebrate the Armistice Centenary of the ANZAC; to recognize and commemorate the sacrifices of the ANZAC of Indian origin.
The service commenced with landowner acknowledgment by Master of Ceremonies Mr. Anand Manickam, Jt. Secretary, HCA NSW Chapter, the mounting of the guards and lowering of the flags followed by the prologue by George Main President, Hornsby RSL Sub-branch. The Prayer of Thanksgiving, Prayer for the King and Prayer for the Nation were presented respectively by Mr. Jay Raman OAM VP of Hindu Council, Mr. Nitesh Sethi AICC Member, and CTHS School Executives. The hymn (Abide with me) was sung by all in honour of the ANZACs.
The ANZAC day messages were delivered at the service by Mr. Bhagwat Chauhan, President of Hindu Council NSW, Lt. Col Sachin Tielkar, Hon. Matt Kean MP Member for Hornsby. Hon. Damien Tudehope MLC,  Mr Kashmiri Lal, Vice Consul from Consul General India Office in Sydney, Mr. Warren Kirby MP Member for Riverstone and the Principal Speaker Mr Julian Leeser MP Member for Berowra.
Wreaths were laid by the Hornsby RSL Sub branch, Ex-Servicemen, Hindu Council National & NSW Teams, AICC, Dignitaries, Community Organizations, Students and the general public at the cenotaph
Mr. Jagdish Trivedi – Gujarati Samaj offered religious prayers for Hindu faiths.
The National Anthems of Australia and India were sung by the students of IABBV Hindi School, The Ode was read by Mr. John Zeller, VP of Hornsby RSL Sub branch 
A minute silence was observed in honour of the ANZACs followed by the Last post. The Reveille sounded by Bugler Ms. Haasini Anandhan of Cherrybrook Public School and raising of the National Flags by CTHS Students Executives Ms. Sejal Mall and Ms. Deeptha Kannappan.
The service was covered by Mr Harmohan Walia (Desi Australia), and Mr Rajesh Sharma (Indus Age). The vote of thanks was presented by Mrs. Pranita Tandon, AICC Member 
The service was concluded by sharing some delicious refreshments with all the guests and it was sponsored by Bakers Delight at Cherrybrook & Mrs. Prathiba Bhanushali
The Australia India Cenotaph Committee of Mr. Anand Manickam, Mrs. Parinita Tandon, Mr. Nitin Jayaraman, Mr. Nitesh Sethi and Mr. Arjun Mehta managed the whole service.

Related Images: