FREE WEBINAR Join us for “Max Muller – Friend or Foe?”

India celebrates Max Muller – There is a Max Muller Marg in Delhi, many Max Muller Bhavans in India and he is even honored at the Dakshineswar Kali Temple Prahara, and to top it all, India published a stamp in his name! 
 
But what is his legacy? Is he worthy of such adulation? What did he say and write about the Hindus? This Webinar will take a critical look at this life and legacy, by examining selections from his writings. It will address the question – why do Hindus mis-understand what he said so easily? It will also briefly look at – What is Hindu studies beyond Indology? 
 
Featuring: Kalyan Viswanathan, President of HUA. 
 

Webinar Squares (7)
Namaste Akila Ramararathinam,
 
India celebrates Max Muller – There is a Max Muller Marg in Delhi, many Max Muller Bhavans in India and he is even honored at the Dakshineswar Kali Temple Prahara, and to top it all, India published a stamp in his name! 
 
But what is his legacy? Is he worthy of such adulation? What did he say and write about the Hindus? This Webinar will take a critical look at this life and legacy, by examining selections from his writings. It will address the question – why do Hindus mis-understand what he said so easily? It will also briefly look at – What is Hindu studies beyond Indology? 
 
Featuring: Kalyan Viswanathan, President of HUA. 
Kalyanji Bio 3

Hindu University of America is a pioneering online university teaching a Dharmic perspective through courses in Hindu philosophies, traditions, culture, and civilization. Our faculty of dedicated, brilliant scholars recognizes the need for a global university that truthfully, steadfastly, and academically represents the Hindu paradigm. You can find more about HUA here.

We look forward to your participation in this webinar on July 10th, at 9 AM PDT / Noon EDT / 9:30 PM IST.

   
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube