Exempt Foods for Pure Vegetarians

Share this page on :

Following foods are considered Pure Vegetarian unless they have been mixed with a not Pure Vegetarian food. This is not an exhaustive or a definitive list but should be used as a guide only.

Ref : http://www.veggieglobal.com/nutrition/vegetarian-food-types.htm

  1. Animal Milk both raw and pasteurized
  2. All Plant based foods including seeds
  3. Mushrooms and all other edible Fungi
  4. See weeds Dulse, Kelp Powder, Wakame, Nori (generic name for Japanese based seaweeds), Arame (kelp), Alaria, Agar Agar (suitable as a vegetarian gelatin substitute)
  5. Bacteria Culture for curdling Milk and for fermentation
  6. Honey, Bee Pollen and Bee Wax
Follow Hindu Council of Australia on Social media :