NSW Team

Hindu Council of Australia – NSW Team 2017-18


Mr. Jay Raman,OAM, NSW President

Mr. Khimji Bhai, NSW Vice President

Mrs. Anita Shamra NSW Vice President

Mr. Ashwani Jain NSW Secretary

Mr. Sanjeev Goyal NSW Joint Secretary

Mr. Vikrant Pahuja NSW Joint Secretary

Mr. Rajat Midha NSW Treasurer

Mrs. Neelima Paravastu NSW Exec Member- Events

Mrs. Jayanthi Ramanan NSW Interfaith and Chaplaincy

Mrs. Vanya Sibal NSW Community / member organisations

Mr. Jay Sadanada NSW Community / member organisations

Mr. Yogesh Kumar NSW Community / member organisations

Mr. Rajiv Bhandula NSW PR- Business

Mr. Bobby Kumar NSW PR- Govt

Mr. Yogesh Mehra NSW Exec Member- Events

Mr. Praveen Amin NSW Exec Member- Events


State role

– Take up Program confined to Hindu community

– Many events which are state based such as Karama Kitchen

– Represent Hindu community in its dealings with Australian State and Local Government bodies on issues related to Hindus

– Celebration of Major Hindu festivals

– Woman engagement

– Hindu Chaplaincy

– Yoga day celebration

– Helping Hindu Brothers

– need basis

– Provide teaching on Hinduism in schools

– To arrange cultural exhibitions, programmes, seminars, conventions and conferences and such other activities to transmit the knowledge of Hindu religion

– Working with other state based organisations such as Mirgrant resource centre etc.

– Educate and support Hindu youth in all aspects of their growth and empowerment

– Support National team on need basis.

(Visited 786 times, 1 visits today)

Hits: 23

Share this web page on